Skip to main content.

This site was designed for browsers supporting the latest web standards. It is still accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Districts for South Houston

Texas U.S. Senators

U.S. Senators represent the entire state. Texas' current U.S. Senators are Senator John Cornyn and Senator Ted Cruz. See their websites for current contact information.

Texas U.S. Representatives

Congressional District 29--Congressman Gene Green
Texas Congressional Member Websites

Congressional District 36--Congressman Brian Babin
Texas Congressional Member Websites

Texas State Senator

Texas State Senate District 6--Senator Sylvia R. Garcia
Capitol Office: CAP 3E.12
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0106
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 12068, Capitol Station
Austin, TX 78711
District Address: 8799 North Loop East FWY, Suite 240
Houston TX 77029
Phone: (713) 453-5100
State District Offices

Texas State Representatives

Texas State House District 144--Representative Mary Ann Perez
Capitol Office: EXT E1.212
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0460
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
District Address: 101 S. Richey Street, Suite F
Pasadena TX 7750

Texas State House District 145--Representative Carol Alvarado
Capitol Office: CAP GW.6
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0732
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
District Address: 2900 Woodridge Dr., Suite 305
Houston TX 77087
Phone: (713) 649-6563

Texas State Board of Education Member

Texas State SBOE District 4--Mr. Lawrence A. Allen, Jr.
State Board of Education Member Websites